The Whitmore Legacy – (3.15)

We’re back again, folks! Well, we’re starting off with a recap – last time, we went to the Festival of Light, Owen, our last toddler, aged up, and Lori became an Adult. So, let’s crack on with this legacy and see what happens next!

It’s not the most exciting photo to start with, but I’m very happy that the bunk beds do function and Owen can actually sleep in it, AND you have a little desk under there. Cute, right?

People do keep coming in to use his desk, though – such as here, where Poe is doing his homework at Owen’s desk despite having a desk in his room.

At this point in time, it’s still wintery in the game, so I decided to let Amidala go outside and build a Snow Pal! The snow will fade soon, so might as well let them have fun with it while I can.

And, in the background of this shot, you can see the finished Pal! But more importantly you can see Lori and Fluffs having some great bonding time. This is one spoiled little llama!

Lori’s also picked up painting, and though it’s going to be a while, I’m proud to say she’s getting there – and this actually had no input from me! This was genuinely all her picking up a paintbrush autonomously.

Speaking of autonomous, Owen has decided that cross stitch is the way to go! I keep finding him hoopin’ around the house.

He’s also been gaming on his own, so honestly he’s been doing very well without my input (not that I don’t check in on him, Owen’s just a good kid.)

As for our eldest, Hermes and her had a bit of a chat in the living room.

Hermes: Ami, as the eldest, you’re going to hear more from me about this first. You know how the legacy was started by your grandmother? Well, she built all this from nothing, and our job is to keep things going and improve our family as we go along.

Ami: What does that even mean?

Hermes: It means that we can’t just sit back on all this. We need to do everything we can, build our careers, and become stars in our own right. As you know, I’ve made a name for myself painting and your mother has been working hard in her career as well, and you and your brothers must be able to put in the same energy. You’ll be the fourth generation, after all.

Ami: So…what work am I supposed to put in?

Hermes: Well, that’s up to you, usually.

After that, Hermes joined Lori and Poe in the kitchen.

Lori: So, how did the little chat go?

Hermes: I mean, I don’t know, honestly. It’s sometimes hard to tell with Ami, but it’s important to tell the kids these things properly.

Poe: …What are they talking about?

As it turns out, it was especially important to have that chat when they did, because Amidala’s birthday rolled around! Poor Noelle seems embarrassed that someone already made a cake for the birthday girl, though.

Once the candles were blown…tada! Here is Amidala, our first teenager of the fourth generation! I had a lot of fun picking out her outfits and makeup, honestly!

As for her mermaid form, of course she’s purple like her mother! I actually found this very interesting, because while she didn’t get the Straud nose, she did get Lori’s mermaid-only freckles and a slight change to her features.

Of course, I had to send her to go check out the pool downstairs right away, and I think she definitely approves! She actually dislikes Fitness, though, so she gets grumpy any time she does go swimming, but she does need hydration as a mermaid.

And of course, the all important room makeover. I had a blast updating her room with fun, dark purple things that fit her new vibe, as I usually don’t get to use this cool wallpaper.

With that, I’ll be wrapping up this episode, and next time we’ll be seeing what being a teenager is like with all these new updates! It’s both rewarding and sad to see the kids grow up, honestly, especially when I think back to the early days when it was just Nia, who I still miss even though she does pop up as a ghost. But, her legacy will continue on with her great grandchildren and more!

2 thoughts on “The Whitmore Legacy – (3.15)

Leave a comment