Eve Carstairs, January 4th (OMOWOY 2024)

Dear Diary,

I feel like an idiot. Wolfgang was talking about skipping the Spring Dance that’s coming up, and my heart just sank, and I realised I was kind of hoping he’d ask me. We’re friends right now, and even then I don’t think I’ve shaken off being the new girl, and I really don’t have time for complicated stuff, but even though I can’t imagine him at a dance, I still…want him to ask me, which he clearly isn’t going to do. I feel like such an idiot about all this. I mean, if I ask him, he’s going to turn me down, right? Maybe I can play it off as a joke?

Molly was saying she’s going to go and spike the punch or do something like that, but I was kind of too busy moping. I don’t mope! But here I am, acting like this over a guy who probably just thinks of me as a funny friend who he can tell about his girlfriend when he gets one. Ugh.

Love, Eve

Let me start by saying today was the day I accidentally sent Eve off to school without me. Sincerely, my bad, because I’m always up to see the sort of high school drama that the expansion pack lets you experience.

Anyway, here’s the first go of the house – a nice bed and a toilet. Nothing too fancy yet, but the day is young yet!

When Eve came back, I had her harvest the flowers and vegetables to sell to give us a little more money…

Before I sent her to the Simmi machine to shake out stuck capsules, because yes, that does still happen, sadly.

Also, I’m very glad that we’re getting to see more of her cute main outfit this time around, because I’m very proud of it and I tend to change outfits between worlds to reflect the pack a bit more (though I give myself free rein in the first world.) I just find monthly makeovers very fun!

Back on the home lot, I used the funds to first expand the garden…

And finally, I was able to make the house a little nicer! One might say we don’t need wallpaper, but it’s for the aesthetic and to match Eve’s Halloween chic style. I’m really proud of our little cube! We have things to take care of pretty much all her needs.

The downside, of course, is that we now have way less money than we did before. Oh, well. We’ll build it back up!

Money: 130 Simoleons

One thought on “Eve Carstairs, January 4th (OMOWOY 2024)

Leave a comment