Eve Carstairs, January 2nd (OMOWOY 2024)

Dear Diary,

New school, new me. Maple Hill is an easy commute from Mt Komorebi, even if it’s not the local school, and I’ve not heard bad things about it, exactly. It’s just I don’t think I can connect to the kids here, with their surface level problems. I don’t think they’ve been treated like they’re luggage for as long as they have, and it annoys me even though I guess that those are their real problems. Meanwhile I’m staying in bars to finish my homework. The principal’s daughter is called Molly Prescott, and she wants to be a rebel so bad it’s boring, but I think I’d only write that here. I mean, she’s annoying, but that doesn’t mean I need to be cruel. It’s just… exhausting.

There’s also this kid, Wolfgang, who wears eyeliner like he’s from the 80’s, but he’s not boring with it. I was waiting around outside school in the cold, and he was winding Molly up about something. Or maybe she was annoying him, I don’t know, but that’s how I met them both. I told him to knock it off, because it was getting on my nerves, and he told me to go back to the Hot Topic clearance rack and I told him that was rich coming from a Buffy vampire knockoff, and he started getting heated about it, but then I guess he wasn’t too mad about it, because he asked me what my name was, and I told him, so I suppose I wasn’t too mad about it either. He’s interesting to argue with, at least. So not everyone is boring.

Love, Eve

We love starting the day with bar food breakfast, right? Well, Eve does, or at least has to. Not really many other options at the moment. I think it was some kind of platter, but then there’s not many breakfast food at a bar like this.

Then, it was time for school and to meet new friends – Molly and Wolfgang, as it happens. Everyone looks pretty comfortable here, right? Hah.

This poor teacher looks so done with all these young’uns being on their phones in class. Sorrows, prayers.

We then had a fire drill, which I didn’t even know was a thing. But, hey, safety first. She did also get another chance to chat with Wolfgang too, which is a silver lining given how low her social need was getting.

After that, it was time for her second class (and an outfit change)…

And school was over! She did pretty well, according to the notes, which I’m pleased by, but I of course sent her to the Simmi machine. Can’t be too relaxed in the first month of this.

By the way, this is her normal everyday outfit and the other one is her cold weather outfit – it’s just freezing in the spring in Mt. Komorebi! I love her little spider web tights.

Money: 471 Simoleons

2 thoughts on “Eve Carstairs, January 2nd (OMOWOY 2024)

Leave a comment